14 comments on “Why DC should make a Static Shock movie!

  1. This is very attention-grabbing, You’re a very
    skilled blogger. I’ve joined your rss feed and stay up for in
    quest of more of your magnificent post. Additionally, I have shared your website in my social networks

  2. I think that casting Jaden Smith is a bad choice. He is not a good actor. I think that by having him act, they are making a big mistake.

    • I haven’t seen After Earth, but I thought he did a fairly good job in the Karate Kid remake. A great outstanding job… Well no. But I do think he could do a good job in the role.

      I would of course be interested in hearing another name who you think would do well in the role.

  3. Please don’t let jaden Smith be static shock he doesn’t have anything to offer not to be a hater and her doesn’t have the personality the hair and he’s not tall enough I mean he has to be at least 5’7 aka static shocks height but he’s just would make dc’s static shock cool anymore he would ground his vibe

    • He’s the only black teen actor right now I can think of to do the role justice. Unless they bank on an unknown new actor.

      As for looks, not being the right size can be looked around. Hugh Jackman is 11 inches taller than Wolverine. Michael Keaton is 4 inches shorter than Batman. Hair can be managed if he had time to grow it out, extensions, wigs, etc.

      By the way, a quick search shows Virgil to be 5’7, and Jaden Smith to currently be 5’7…

  4. ANYONE but Will Smiths son. ANYONE. Give someone else a chance to make a name for themselves. Only reason Jaden is famous is cause of his dad. If they do a Static Shock as long as he is of African descent meaning he can even be Puerto Rican like Bruno Mars then a Static Shock movie would still be good.

  5. With havin so much content do you ever run into any problems of plagorism or copyright
    violation? My site has a lot of exclusive content I’ve either created myself
    or outsourced but it looks like a lot of it is popping it up all over the internet without my agreement.
    Do you know any techniques to help stop content from being stolen? I’d truly appreciate it.

    • Not really, or at least not that I’m too aware of. Since I don’t update too often, my blog isn’t heavily trafficked unless Comical Musings or another site likes a post enough to link to it. And as long as they give me the credit, and link back to the original article, I’m fine if someone mentions, or fully reposts.

      Twice though I have come across my posts reblogged as someone else’s work (that “blogger” also stole a piece from another person). In that case, said “blogger” was just a contributor to a website, so I contacted the admin and they removed all the articles posted by the culprit, and removed them from their site.

      Not really sure what to suggest beyond just trying to be vigilant and contacting the right people when your work is stolen.

    • The only problem with this comment is the actor. I do believe that Michael B. Jordan is a great actor, but he is just way to old to pursue the role, and we do need a younger actor for the role. But I don’t think that choosing Jaden or Micheal for these roles, would do the character any good.

      • Jordan is too old for the role. As for Jaden I’ve stated before. He may not be the best out there, but he’s shown he is capable with a good supporting cast around him and a decent script. They could of course also take the time to find someone completely new to bring in, but doing that often can bring in a mixed bag of good and bad.

Leave a Reply

